top of page

John De la Howe - the nation’s first statewide, residential School for Agriculture

John de la Howe selects principal and director for the School for Agriculture

Two well-known educators have been named to key positions at the new School for Agriculture at historic John de la Howe.

Greg Thompson of Evans, Ga., has been named principal of the school. Timothy K. Keown of Iva has been appointed director of the new education center that is being developed in conjunction with the School for Agriculture. They will join the school’s staff on July 2.

The appointments are significant because they mark the progress being made to open the campus in August 2020 as the nation’s first statewide, residential School for Agriculture, said Hugh Bland, chairman of the Board of Trustees at De la Howe.

Click here to read the full article!

Follow John De La Howe school on Facebook to keep up-to-date with their progress

Article written by MidlandsBiz

Photo from John De la Howe Facebook

18 views0 comments


bottom of page